Battle Hardened (omg???)

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Inzababa, Oct 18, 2017.

1. Inzababa

So being rich with ISO thanks to new patch, I tested some implants I didn't know about.

Battle Hardened reduces camera shake and flynch which you get when being shot.

I always used to think "camera shake" right, I can do without that thing, who cares if camera shakes a little. And flinch, I knew what it meant, but didn't really know "what it meant".....

Basically, GET BATTLE HARDENED ASAP.

I don't have the stats yet, but in situations when you are face to face with someone (in others as well but thats the best example) and basically both of you are painting and spraying, having BH makes ALL THE DIFFERENCE, like REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY, I've been running around like the terminator killing everything!!!

I used to get SOOOOOOO frustrated when I started shooting first, I was focused and aiming perfectly for neck or the head or the top of the chest, but I was aiming good but it felt like I wasn't hitting anything at all, and kill screen showed enemy with almost full shield and health at the time when he killed me.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I think that's because I was "flynching" and "shaking the camera" (which it would seem doesn't have only an aesthetic effect). My aim was fine, it's just that because of the flynch etc, the game was making me miss the target.

It's kind of hard to tell in PS2, but that's what I reckon, again, if I got it wrong, let me know, otherwise :

GET BATTLE HARDENED ASAP
    • Up x 1
  2. Eternaloptimist

Battle hardened is one of my favourites too - and yes, reduces chance of throwing off your aim when hit or from nearby explosions. Also reduces delay in your reaction time when getting hit by someone you can't see so you can run away. My other go to implant is Regenerate.
    • Up x 1
  3. Towie

Flynch = when you get hit, it knocks off your aim (more damaging hit = more flynch)