Definitely pay to win.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by ReptilePete, Oct 11, 2016.

1. zaspacer

I fly an ESF often, and there are times when the skies are a deathtrap, especially for an underpop faction or if there are active Skyknights or Gank Squads prowling. And I can run out of resources from pulling it. And I am an above average pilot, with tons of hours and experience, who is fairly risk averse, and who has Membership resource boost.

If lower skilled ESF pilots *didn't* run into issues of running out of resources to pull them, then I expect we'd see a lot more ESFs in the air and a lot more people getting better at flying ESFs. A F2P player does not need to be "hopelessly terrible" to run out of resources from pulling ESFs.

Now you could argue that players learning ESF or even above average ESF pilots should be spending some time waiting for Resources. But that is not the issue you addressed. You specifically said only people hopelessly terrible at a vehicle run out of resources to pull it.
    • Up x 1
  2. DoucheSlayer

BR 98 on PS4 without ever using/buying any membership/boosts (didn't even use free ones from the beginner directives)
    I guess it'd be nice to get thousands of xp for killing a farmbait vehicle like people do in videos they post, but I don't want to be overflowed on certs, I like having something to buy always (that isn't a 1000 last-cert upgrade on ammo / reload speed)
    Feels cool too, my Prowler going from literally no upgrades except the 1 cert 1.25x zoom going to maxed out nearly made me a master at it towards the end. Other people with completely maxed MBT's from xp boosts aren't knowledgeable enough a lot of times. "Struggling" with slow progress in the game has made me feel like I stand out in the game compared to other players when it comes down to a skill-based scenario :D
  3. DarkStarII

For some reason this really bothers me.
    You actually have 33.3% less.
    • Up x 3
  4. Liewec123