Coyotes and Tomcats

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by adamts01, Sep 7, 2016.

1. adamts01

^ ^ ^ ^ ^ Sums it up. I actually read a post about a guy complaining Coyotes should be nerfed because he was sick of getting killed by groups of 8 noobs running around using them. Yeah, EIGHT vs. ONE and he was pissy he was dying. What they really need is an air only continent for these guys. In all honesty, that way they could balance the real game and let the skyknights have their fun too.

Then don't get close to an ESF running Coyotes...... That weapon is useless at range. If I can dodge them at range as a noob pilot, I'm sure it should be easy mode to a God-tier skyknight like yourself. Plus, the only people who run them do so because they can't aim with a nose gun, so if you stay at medium range they really can't touch you. If you insist on fighting up close, then don't play chicken over and over till you die.... Reverse maneuver around them as they pass so you never loose your bead. Meanwhile they'll pass, turn around, have to find you, then try to play chicken again, but they're dead before they can make a second pass. I haven't seen a Coyote user yet that doesn't do strafing runs.

And seriously, I read your other thread about ground AA farming ESFs, all while you refuse to run flares... what a joke. The absolute only people to ever die from AA are greedy pilots that stick around to eat a second AA missile or soak up another 2 seconds of flack. AA in this game doesn't kill decent pilots, it deters them. Solution? Don't be such a greedy farmer or Ganker of A2G ESFs.
    • Up x 1
  2. Silkensmooth

Well if you think logically about game mechanics.

Try to forget your hate for people who are good at flying.

Try to remember that not all of us pilots want to farm the ground.