Continued death rate.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by ALLERGY, Apr 26, 2016.

1. DCWarHound

I'm also a Battlefield veteran, started with BFBC2 and ended with BF4 with a K/D around 2.5-3

I started out as an Infiltrator in PS2 but i will get to that in a bit, here are some general pointers that i have followed over the years.

1.Don't aim to kill vehicles alone, focus fire on vehicles when your allies are attacking them or when they are heavily damaged.Rocket launchers are little more then an annoyance to vehicles and you are more likely to just attract them to your location.

2.Always attack infantry from the side or rear, try to never engage head on and always keep close to cover (you do not want more then one enemy on screen while engaging)

3.Aim for the collar bone when shooting enemies with automatic weapons, headshots will miss when they start moving and shooting at the center of mass will just soak up bullets. Shooting at the collar bone will give a good mix of headshots and actually hitting your target.

4.Stay on the move and choose your cover carefully, experienced Infiltrators will try to get into blind spots and flanking positions where they can pick off targets that are standing still or are low on health.

5.Unlike Battlefield, the battleground in PS2 emphasises on 3d combat where death can come from any direction. Your rear would usually be safe in battlefield but not in planetside.

Those are some basic tips that should help you along the way. You should focus on certing into one class once you find one that you're comfortable with.
  2. Curved

Oh one more thing that bumped my KD: I've had the same internet connection for years, but a basic router. My router died a few months ago and I splurged for a $200 one. It was a great investment. My latency went down by around half and my packet loss went down by around 90%.
  3. Gundem

Want to know something hard?