Rubber bullets.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by ALLERGY, Apr 24, 2016.

1. ALLERGY

Now, i started playing this game in jan 2014, i struggled to play as a new low rank, im a veteran fps player with a lot of years experience, but when playing this game its totally different.
    I quit playing 6 months later, kept dying..The second i spawned and moved outside i died and never got kills, now i decided that it must have been my:
    Amd athlon x II quad core 3.4mhz
    GTX460 1gb gfx card
    8gb ram
    Was not good enough to play the game, so.....now in 2016 i now have a super gaming computer.
    OH and i still die, as soon as i leave spawn or pop my head from behind a rock, im sniped, always 1 hit always killed.
    So i tried different tactics, like running away from the fight, only to be killed by another sniper.
    Now i dont mind dying a lot or at least i can make 1 kill, but for some reason none of my bullets(sniper) kill one hit, im using mainly the NC14 and mostly mid range(no bullet drop), i still have to hit 2 times, but by the time i reload im dead, the player has an ASR/SMG/LMG at mid range and killed me instantly.
    My normal LMG/SMG/ASR also have very similar effect, i can see the crosshair go red when a bullets hit, it can be upwards of 15+ bullets to kill a single soldier, now i allow for some bullets missing of course, but the bullets do seem to be RUBBER.
    I die from low amount of bullets at very long ranges, and i die from 1 shot of a sniper that is almost halfway across the map.
    You may think i exaggerate a little, but far from it...Im running the game on the highest setting and my GPU's/CPU barely gets warm.

So as a low rank player, its very difficult to be able to play the game, even more so when 80% of the players are seasoned planetside 2 pro's, they know all the weapons, tactics,ranges, tips,tricks and most also have the best weapons available.