Help... Guns accuracy and recoil.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Neutron, Apr 7, 2016.

1. Neutron

Take a look Into that video:

As you see, when he fire his guns on enemys he doesent get any accuracy drops or having bad recoil, his shots are so accuracte...

Unlike me in the game, when i trying to shoot some one i get massive accuracy drop and terrible recoil...

How is that? Maybe because the guns that all newbies start with are crap? (Yes I started playing this game only Easterday.)
  2. bmac417(TasteOfLead)

Every FPS player has to be able to compensate for their recoil, especially in this game. Pretty much you have to slowly move your mouse or joystick to adjust to the weapon's recoil pattern. Adding attachments like the forward grip reduces or eliminate horizontal recoil, leaving you with only vertical recoil. Same thing with a compensator, reduces vertical recoil, although my recommendation is a foward grip for PS4 players, and both for PC players. Hopefully this helped you on being a better shooter in Planetside 2, and other FPS's.

Plus: The starter guns are good if you give it the attachments that suit you, same with the others.
  3. DooDooBreff

the guy who runs this youtube channel is a known cheater, and nothing he says should be taken too seriously.

;)
    • Up x 4
  4. UberNoob1337101

Recoil compensation. He knows how his weapons recoil and he pulls in the opposite direction pretty hard with his mouse, or at least that's how I do it. He's also using weapons with little cone of fire bloom, a very annoying mechanic that forces you to burst your shots in order to stay accurate.

They're pretty good. If you have problems when you try to control them, slap a forward grip on your weapons. You'll have less problems with recoil because you only have to pull your gun down to compensate.
  5. The Rogue Wolf