Best weapon for Vanu LA?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by BouncyIlama, Jan 19, 2016.

1. BouncyIlama

Hi, I'm new to the game, and after a couple of hours of playing this game, I was wondering, what are the best weapons for a VS LA? Here are some I thought might be good:
    Carbines:
    VX6-7
    Serpent
    Pulsar C
    Solstice SF

SMGs:
    NS-7 PDW
    Sirius
    MKV Suppressed
    Eridani SX5

I mostly fight at 10~60/70 meters, and prefer weapons with small cones of fire and fast firing rates, I feel the pulsar C is not good for my playstyle, so I would like suggestions on things except for the Pulsar C.

Thanks in advance! ;)
  2. LUCAGRABACR

There's no best weapon in PS2 as most weapons are sidegrades and not a direct upgrade of any other weapon, they are purely situational.

As for your playstyle, you can try the Zenith. It has a fast firing rate, but not as fast as the Serpent and is more controllable and has better ads movement speed compared to other carbines.
    • Up x 1
  3. BouncyIlama

Ok, I'll look into it.
  4. Eternaloptimist