[VIDEO] Beginners Tutorial on Air to Ground ESF

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by ReNz0r, Jan 18, 2016.

1. ReNz0r

Hey guys! Today we will take a look on how you can get into the airgame by being an air to ground attack aircraft. We will go through the loadout, game style and thoughts about this particular way of flying. As a beginner pilot I will also try to explain why I think this is a good way to start flying and I will try to share some tips on how to be more effective and survive longer. Hope you enjoy!

• Up x 2
  2. DarkWingGB

Hmm... A year ago, RadarX said, that such overlap crosshairs can count as cheat... just FYI.

Good video anyway. GJ.
  3. Jamuro

actually he confirmed several times that overlays as long as they don't change game files are allowed ... even crosshairs.

Then again that was during a time when the actual ingame crosshairs were effed up badly ... had a tendency to wander and weren't accurate.

Anyways nice video ... hopefully it will get some more people interested in the airgame ... we seem to be running low on the vet side when it comes to pilots (on cobalt at least) ... so fresh blood is realy needed.
  4. ReNz0r

thanks a lot for the feedback guys
  5. HantuDuppy

People like you are why I don't play anymore. I just jumped back into the game today to take another look, and it was non-stop air-to-ground pounding. Well, that's why I stopped playing before. Just jumped on the forums to see if there was any announcements about air-to-ground nerfs -- to give me a reason not to uninstall right now. Instead I only see a tutorial video. It's no wonder the server populations are a steady decline. I know I'm off to other non-hover aircraft games. Bye!
    • Up x 2
  6. Jamuro

You mean people that care for the game enough to actually make tutorials and videos and are probably the only form of publicity this game currently has?
    Yeah what a shame that is.
    • Up x 3
  7. Bindlestiff