little Weapon question

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by Hyron, Jan 9, 2016.

1. Hyron

Hi folks,

I'm playing NC. My aim isn't that good. I like the Infiltrator with SMGs much but I'm not that good with Sniper Rifles. I have tried SA and BA with high zoom scopes but ....yeah, i have much to learn :D
    I'm asking my self if there are some possibilities for the middleground. I think of the low zoom Snipers or Scout rifles. But i dont see a real difference between the low zoom SA Sniper and the SA Scout Rifle.
    Any suggestions which weapon could be an option for me?
    Another Question: Is there any good pistol you would recommend, except Revolvers because i don't like them, or should i stick with the default Mag-Shot?
  2. Iridar51

SA snipers do a bit more damage, but SA scouts have lots of small advantages, such as higher velocity, faster and more accurate follow up shots, better accuracy on the move.

In general, bolt action rifles are considered superior to both for their one hit headshot kills.
  3. Hyron

Thanks for your reply.
    I know, that BA are your go for if you have good aim, but that is my Problem. I know, that I'm not that good at the moment.
    So what I get of you reply is, if I want to fight on midrange with low zoom optic and want to be mobile, Scoutrifles are the better option. Right?
  4. Campagne

Either of the SA scout or sniper rifles would work fine, depending on what you want out of the weapon.

I'd say for your weapon's optic a 1x or 2x. That way you won't be handicapped if the enemy gets too close, and recoil won't be as high as a 4x sight.

For your pistol, I'd say the default Magshot is a quite good option, and its 15 round mag can help with your still-developing aim.

Alternatively, the Rebel is quite a fearsome weapon, but it does require a bit better aim than the Magshot does.

Hope that helps! :D
  5. Eternaloptimist