Vulcan

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Silversharp, Jul 17, 2015.

1. LordMcZee

Just git gud.

Vulcan isn't THAT op.
  2. Haquim

I hope you mean LPPA.
    I couldn't even say what the PPA does at the moment, because the only one I saw since two months was on a Harasser and killed me at about 5 m.
  3. dieselrd

I know this is an older thread, but I didn't want to make another one.

I've had experience with all 3 factions in harrassers and my god is the Vulcan by far the easiest to use and deadliest of them all. Just take a look at what TR guys use versus the others, they use nothing BUT that Vulcan, whereas the other factions have a split.

Of all the OP weapons in this game, most are tolerable, this gun is far too OP. I want TR to keep it though, no nerf just give the other factions something on the same level.
  4. Terranaxiom

The skill cannon (lasher) *Lol

*Couldn't help laughing.
  5. Klabauter8

As a Valkyrie pilot, I'm perfectly fine with Vulcan Harassers.

If others have problems with this, then this means only more kills for me.
  6. Peebuddy

The Tr pull twice as many vulcans because we're lacking in the AV department, we rely heavily on our vehicles since our infantry AV pales in comparison to the NC/ Vs.

Someone said each faction gun is performing close to each other, we're just pulling more because we haven't any real alternatives.

As for the OP vanu weapon IMO it's the sauron, That thing's a beast. The ability to mag dump at close range and can hit accurately at long distance. While on paper the vulcan does more dmg but in very specific circumstances, the sauron has some incredible versatility to it.
  7. Devilllike

what is your in game level?
  8. Dgross

FFS give it a rest already!
    It's ONE of two viable AV weapons the entire faction has.

The Harasser has paper armor. You see it, you shoot it. The Vulcan isn't the problem, your crappy situational awareness is. Don't blame your own shortcomings on a weapon.