It's time to nerf coyotes

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by DaRealNattyIce, Jun 18, 2015.

1. Mythologicus

Actually this being PS2, they probably have to barrel-roll, bail out of their ESF and then score the killing blow on the enemy with an explosive crossbow bolt and then get back in their ESF.
  2. Ulas

3. Ulas

Why don't we make smart riffles a thing ^^ Also new generation tanks have locking canons I want that too^^
    • Up x 1
  4. Czarinov

Every OP weapon can be overcome with great skill...

Now let's say two evenly skilled players would to dogfight, one with coyotes or tomcats. Do you know what would happen? The one using the locks would win everytime, 100% instead of 50%. Give coyotes to less skilled oponent, but not a total noob, he still would have an edge. This is why lock ons are OP.

to be competitive? More like to cheat his way outta his death...

We should mate. Let's do this... Maybe then the smart people of Forumside will get the point, why a no-effort weapon is a bad game mechanic.

Why should lower skill players have a weapon to close a skill gap? Whole point of the skill is to work for it. That's some crazy logic you got there.
  5. Gemenai

Coyotes were already nerfed in the past. The fear was, that they would become the new lolpods.
    Too wide explosion radius, too much splash damage. If i remember correctly, they even nerfed the auto lock-on range.
    So if you are fighting someone with coyotes, it would be wise to just take some distance and evade those missiles by side strafing.
    Shouldn't be a big problem, if skyknights are as godlike as they claim to be. Neither shooting down the enemy while doing so.

If you want to fight under certain rules, then take some friends and visit the test server. It is so empty most of the time, nobody would bother you.
    But stop trying to force those rules on others, just because of some ******** skyknight egos.
  6. Ronin Oni

Striker needs to be exempt from that.