[Suggestion] "Weapon lock" system must be changed

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by KillerXDLZ, May 22, 2015.

1. KillerXDLZ

It's just completely ridiculous that even from just hitting members of your faction will cause your weapons to lock. How i am even suppose to shot in a big battle if people are running in front of me while im firing?

My suggestion: After "scoring" 4 kills by killing members of your faction, your weapons will be locked or if you deal 60% damage to a friendly you will get a warning.

Honestly i only want the "weapon lock from hits" being removed, locking weapons from someone that is killing his own faction is good to prevent "Team Killing", but someone that accidentaly hits a single bullet shouldn't get this "weapon lock".
  2. Gggy

I had to run over like 100 people to get a weapons lock (I'm a careless driver)
    You must hit like 200 people to get a weapons lock (I'm a careful shooter)
    So be more careful to avoid a weapons lock (I almost never get weapons lock, I stop driving after the last warning)
  3. Hatesphere

Trigger disiplin is a skill. The current weapon lock system is extremely lenient. I can count the number of time I have been locked on one hand.
  4. KillerXDLZ

Well, so i guess it's bugged, because i am getting weapon lock every 4 acidental hits, or 1 hit if my weapons got locked already.
    Or they changed it in the hotfix?

I forgot to mention this was the first time i experience "weapon lock" by accidental shots.
  5. Hatesphere

Strange I will have to check it out when I get home from work. I don't normally shoot that many team mates though. It does use a rolling grief point system. So after you have just unlocked I think its Mich easier to get locked again.
  6. Kevanov

Story time: someone from my faction was right in front of me dancing on purpose so I wouldnt lock on my target. I shot a rocket into his face and he died.
  7. Uncle_Lou