[Suggestion] Vortek rotary is overpowered, buff vs and tr rotaries.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Ballto21, Mar 25, 2015.

1. Silkensmooth

Wrong thread, but i agree.
  2. Ronin Oni

well this thread is inane and deserves to be hijacked to support something that would actually benefit ESF air combat.
    • Up x 2
  3. Jawarisin

My bet is I'm a better pilot than you, but aside from that; sure. We'll both hold "Space" and "W" or don't hold W, I don't care.

But I'm starting to think your not worth my time if you seriously think reaver or scythe is faster than mossie.
  4. DashRendar

Did you actually read the post you quoted from me?
  5. zaspacer

Jawarisin, as Ronin Oni and I both posted, Top Speed of just "w" is not a useful stat. W + V-Thrust (+ angle of Roll) determines fastest non-AB boosted level speed, and W + V-Thrust + AB (+ angle of Roll) determines fastest level speed. ESF type determines Dive Speed Caps.

Racer 3 Scythe is faster than Stock Mosquito:

w + space
    ==============
    Scythe w/ Racer 3: 263
    Mosquito (stock): 246

w + space + upside down
    ==============
    Scythe w/ Racer 3: 266
    Mosquito (stock): 248

w + space + afterburner
    ==============
    Scythe w/ Racer 3: 352
    Mosquito (stock): 329

w + space + upside down + afterburner
    ==============
    Scythe w/ Racer 3: 361
    Mosquito (stock): 333

Racer 3 Scythe can hit higher speeds in a Dive than Stock Mosquito too.

I don't know about Acceleration numbers.

I don't know what this means.

Are you saying that only players that never extend or expose themselves are the good ones? Does any player never extend or expose themselves? Almost any player doing A2G is going to be extending and exposing themselves.
  6. zaspacer

Yes.

You indicated the Reaver was slower as "it plays out". The Reaver is the fastest ESF, and I want readers/posters to be working from accurate information. Hence the correction.