Why new players leave PS2? - Discussion- and Gameplay-video

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by JamZam, Mar 3, 2015.

1. JamZam

Hey guys!

I made a thread on here a day or two back asking what you guys in the community feel is the biggest reasons for new players leaving Planetside 2 early on, and also what might be the best sollutions for said problem. I spent quite a while reading through all the suggestions and compiled a list of what seems to be the biggest problems, and the most popular suggestions for improving the situation. Check it out if you like, let me know what you think of both the discussed subject and about the video in general (I'm new to this youtube thing, feedback is welcomed), and hopefully we can help the devs out a bit with this!

• Up x 2
  2. Foxirus

Thats a simple one. Most new people are overwhelmed when they join a game and learn that you can die in .4 seconds.

Planetside 2 has some of the lowest TTK's I have ever seen. For those who try to say otherwise? You can be killed before your client has even been told you are taking damage.
    • Up x 4
  3. JamZam

Lol, most people that's mentioned TTK has said the straight opposite. Maybe it's simply different for different classes (I'm looking at you, Heavy Assault).
    • Up x 1
  4. AssaultPig

criticism of the tutorial stuff is mostly pointless; the tutorial is fine at what it does, it's just that what it does is irrelevant. 99% of players who pick up an FPS are familiar with basic FPS gameplay already and don't need a tutorial to explain how to ADS, throw a grenade, find an ammo pack etc.