[Vehicle] How do YOU counter the Vulcan-H?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Doc Jim, Dec 24, 2014.

1. Evoo

As far as i've seen vulcan harrasers during gameplay, have faster ttk on a blockade sundy than a titan 150.
  2. asmodraxus

By

A) being TR
    B) Redeploy out when you see said Harasser Vulcan and find an NC-VS exclusive fight
  3. ronjahn

I'm not good with TTK numbers or else I would do the math myself, but I have a strong suspicion this statement is false.

Can anyone break this down into numbers?

Either way, when talking Titan 150, I am going to assume you are talking about a MBT with a gunner, in which case MBT always wins this race. If you want to balance these weapons based on soloing, then you have zero support from me.
  4. breeje

i have seen once or twice a complaint about the HA and infil, LA, medic, max
    and i also believe every class needs something to call there own
    a little game experience will get a long way against other classes
    my statement is, don't nerf things because you don't understand it
  5. Trebb

I always seem to get a brain dead gunner. Today for instance, I was bumper-to-rear to a Vanguard, I knew his shields were down, and I just sat there for *literally* 15 seconds, 0m away from it, spotting the Vanguard over and over before my vulcan gunner turned 180 and started firing. Hell of a time for Proximity chat to still be broken. Luckily the Vanguard was equally as bad, and didn't know a harasser was on his bumper. Just bad all around.

I actually have more success with a stealth flash and my infiltrator, picking off wounded tanks. I agree both playstyles are annoying if you're on the receiving end.
  6. Corezer

AP lightnings

1 AP lightning of any kind will usually lose to 1 ESAV harasser, but 3 AP lightnings with side armor will eat 3 harassers of any kind.
  7. Dethfield

I tend to do just fine in my AP lightning against a single ESAV harasser.
    • Up x 1
  8. bl33ping