Tactics in Planetside 2 are Dead: Long Live Tactics in Planetside 2

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Attlas, Dec 7, 2014.

1. Attlas

I've been leading platoons for 2 years now, and it feels like every other update invalidates tactical play more than the last. I'm sure that one day we'll get all those phase 2s that we keep hearing about to revamp resources and territories but until then it feel like tactical play and careful planning are useless in the face of the various metagames.
    • Up x 30
  2. Grumblefern

I feel like you're probably wasting your breath but I have to give you a +1 for "ACHIEVEMENT UNLOCKED: BANALITY".
    • Up x 4
  3. Dethfield

Ive always believed in severely limiting the redeploying in PS2, the common response ive gotten from various players is "but most players dont want to bother with arranging transports". This has even been stated from long running PS2 and PS1 vets. Feels bad, man.
    • Up x 6
  4. Bearlover

New challenging content or a new continent should be introduced, specifically for limited redeployment. So those who want an actual challenge using strategy and tactics and most of all discipline can enjoy in and to those that don't they can play in the old continents or whatever. Right now what we have is a giant COD.

Realistically and to be frank, most of the player base right now ( sorry for being honest ) are down right lazy, elitist and so afraid of changes that it feels like " someone broke their new toy " every time something new is introduced and feel as if they have to start over , afraid of the challenges and afraid of actually having to do some critical thinking on their part. When threatened, they'll do and say anything to keep what they have now.

They will only agree with you, IF it suits their purpose. Planetside 2 will never evolve because of them.
    • Up x 1
  5. Tanelorn