Players warping/hitching/not rendering

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by ExoPolitics, Nov 5, 2014.

1. ExoPolitics

I started playing again after a few months off and have noticed some strange performance issues. Sometimes players will not render until I am only a few feet away from them. From what I remember the clipping range would be slightly reduced depending upon the number of players in the area, but what I have noticed appears to be quite extreme compared to when I last played.

I have also noticed players warping/hitching when farther then 20-30 meters. The best way to describe what I am seeing is imagine watching a video and rapidly pressing the pause/play button. It is extremely difficult to hit anything moving when this happens.

I have the exact same hardware as when I last played and all my drivers are up to date. My ping is usually around 100, which is also unchanged. I run my settings at high/medium to maintain 50+ fps. I have noticed others are experiencing some performance issues as well, but thought I would post to see if there might be anything I can do to sort the issue on me end.
  2. Hastur

Sounds like a problem I'm having. I just got a brand new desktop PC with good hardware. But let me tell my PS2 experience, if we're talking about the same thing:

I start the game normally, find a fight. I get to fight normally about 5mins and everything works. Then weird things begin to happen. Every moving thing starts to warp around, own&enemy soldiers and all the tanks and aircraft. Magriders/prowlers/vanguards flip around, even fly around. I see soldiers above me in the air even though I'm on the middle of the field and then they disappear. If I shoot at enemy, the indicator shows I have landed a hit but then enemy is teleported away. If I watch minimap, I see map in chaos, indicators are warping around. Needless to say the game is uplayable.