[Vehicle] Harasser guns aren't very fair

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by El Macnifico, Oct 7, 2014.

1. El Macnifico

I've been playing NC for 3 months now and I've been wondering why there is so much PPA.
    I've been killed a lot more by PPAs than the TR grenade launcher and I've been fighting more TR than VS.

So I went and trialed all 3 of the Harasser guns with my friend.
    And this is what we found. The PPA is just a machine at killing infantry.

All I had to do was follow the other harassers onto camping spots and just point and shoot down into bases and kill everything.
    Canister and Marauder needed us to get real close to even hit anything.
    Canister was easy to hit when I was close range but we kept getting hit and damaged by everything. It was really deadly when we had a clear shot at targets but the really short range made us think it was the hardest to get kills with.

Marauder was easier at attacking bases because of the splash but the arc was awful and really excluded it from being used at anything other than short range. I think the Marauder is harder to aim as the longer range you are, the more you have to point up into the sky and not even see where your shots landed.

PPA on the other hand was so easy that we each bought it with 250 certs with 1 cert in zoom and ammo.
    A week later. We were locking our harassers and doing the farm in our own harassers.
    Two 1-man PPA harassers are so awesome that we kept raking in certs. No way you can do this as NC or TR!!!

We did buy the Canister and Marauder with 1 cert in zoom and ammo but they were worlds apart.
    The PPA is just so easy to use with no range limitations and no weird aiming.
    So what if it has a tiny splash? The 2 of us just overlap our fire zone and we farmed just fine.

In the end, if 2 BR15s can go on endless kill streaks and have a KDR of like 15 by just using PPA, I think it's too much.
    • Up x 1
  2. Bixli