Absolutely no reason to use HEAT anymore, use AT instead

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Halcyon, Aug 5, 2014.

1. leo4444

Welcome to planetside 2 a game where a foot soldier can survive a tank shell intended to kill infantry and direct rocket hits to the face. Thank you devs for making this possible instead of just making vehicles more limited like the community asked for.
    • Up x 7
  2. Ranik

It's more of a matter of, Individual tanks contribute nothing and are targeted like giant cert pinatas meanwhile 20+ tanks suppress everything under the sun.

As I've been saying for two years now. They keep nerfing tank power when they should be nerfing tank numbers/availability. People are not afraid of individual or small numbers of tanks. They are just AV/Suicide rush targets. Only when critical armor mass has been reached do people actually consider them a threat.

Oh you mean those stretches of land small enough for an AV mana turret to fire from one end to the other? :rolleyes:
    • Up x 1
  3. Flag

Oh those areas... You mean where the next base starts?

Don't kid yourself, the space between bases is lacking at best.
    • Up x 2
  4. cruczi

"small enough"? AV mana turrets can be effective from Indar Excavation to Quartz Ridge.
    • Up x 1
  5. Ranik

[IMG]
    • Up x 6
  6. Aegie

There is a lot of open space- thing is, with the fact that logistics and troop transport is almost completely unnecessary you just tend not to see much action in those spaces. Once that one necessary (and now more indestructible) Sunderer/Galaxy is near the base there is no need to be anywhere else.