Do not let this dalton ammo cap nerf happen

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by isaidhi3, Jun 16, 2014.

1. PKfire

And splash hits count towards that accuracy, for those who may have not known.
    • Up x 2
  2. Flag

Why would you even want to? It's incredibly dull.
    • Up x 2
  3. PKfire

Some men just want to watch the world burn.
    • Up x 2
  4. Lightwolf

You think all pilots spend all their time bombarding ground, so what's the difference?

But really, were you around for the he hayday?
  5. Flag

I started playing in late tech test (albeit on a different account than this), so I've seen it all.
    • Up x 1
  6. Village

If you're an experienced gunner you'll still be getting kills, the less skilled ones won't be mashing the trigger every time an ESF appears. The change is coming learn to accept it.
  7. WycliffSlim

Because apparently the fun things that I actually enjoy doing a lot isn't how the game is meant to be played.

I almost never farm with a Liberator or a tank. I like fighting other vehicles. I'd rather run a 1 K/D fighting ESF's and Liberators with my Lib than running a 20 K/D farming ground. I'd rather run AP/AP on a MBT and have fun tank battles. However, SOE has been making it abundantly clear that this ISN'T how they want you to play. Nerfing Dalton ammo capacity will hurt 1 group of pilots. The ones that go behind enemy lines. The farmers don't care. They're one hex away from ammo. They're nerfing dalton splash with even now regularly takes 3 shots to kill infantry, they're turning the Zepher into a 3 shot max damage range kill on infantry because those are apparently too strong.

However, HEAT and HE on MBT's still one shot infantry with splash. It's sooo much easier to camp and farm with a MBT than it is with a Liberator or ESF that it's laughable yet that's not what's getting nerfed.