Why haven't coyotes been adjusted yet?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by badname123, Jun 11, 2014.

1. Kociboss

I happen to agree. Despite being br 100 I'm not really good at flying. Playing Combat Medic is my thing. Why you ask?

I find the air game boring. Too many lock ons and flaks to dodge. Too many really good pilots (who on top of being good, tend to squad up and gank your @ss). I mean, yes , I know few manuevers, I can hold my own against intermediate pilots but every time I hop into mossie it's just so boring and unexciting. I rarely bump into a pilot of equal skill (and when I do it's often interrupted by XYZ) and when I get an air kill in a duel I'm usually like "well, he was worse than me should I feel proud now or what?"

Infantry - Now that's where the adrenaline rush is.

The mythical super-duper competetive 1 v 1 duels rarely happen, there is always something in the way (mini airzerg, flak, lock on, or even occasional vanguard rounds, you name it) and your best bet is to basically practice on PTS 24/7 against real life opponent in controlled enviroment...

...And rarely anyone is so dedicated to sacrifice hours upon hours on PTS to practice dogfights.

Now in War Thunder (so a game with completely different flight characteristics) I tend to be in the top 3 (unless my team really really sucks and no I don't play arcade mode). All the manuevers, energy fighting, turn fighting, loops, hammerhead etc. feel more natural and exciting.

In PS2 I feel like being submerged in an aquarium. There is barely any gravity, even if you're upside down. There is an ultra-low sky celling. There is no such thing as stalling. You're not an ESF pilot, you're a fish. Fighters, despite their differences generally operate in the same way. You can't point at reaver and say "Yes, this is an energy fighter, mossie is a turn fighter and scythe is a high altitude fighter".

Yawnfest.
    • Up x 1
  2. SevenTwo

I don't get the problem with Coyotes.