new player here...this game is buggy as all hell :(

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by _zero_, Apr 6, 2014.

1. _zero_

Hey guys, I just started playing last night. In the 5 or so hours I have played so far I've had:

-over 10 complete crash to desktop without any error
    -the three times I tried to do the tutorial, everything was grey except UI elements, required a restart of the client
    -about 7 times now while the game was loading it has gotten stuck at 33% every time and just stays there. Doesn't freeze the process but I cant do anything.
    -10 crashes with the generic windows "PS2 has stopped responding" etc.
    -probably some other crap I cant remember

What the hell? I expected better from a game that has been out for so long. I play many other games and have no issues. Is it always like this??

Anything I can do?

• Up x 3
  2. _zero_

Oh what the hell I just checked and after it crashed I just somehow lost the last 30 minutes of play time. AGGHHH -_-
  3. Flamberge

Before anyone can effectively help you, you probably need to post your full computer specs (CPU, GPU, OS, RAM, etc.)
  4. _zero_

Yea, from viewing all the threads with these issues on here and steam I figured it was a pretty common thing recently. The issue is not my computer :/

intel core i7 3770k
    EVGA GTX 660 superclocked
    8GB 1866mhz ripjaw ram
    Windows 7 64 bit pro
  5. _zero_

thanks for your reply :)

...I cant figure out how to make edit post work for some reason..it just shows a white screen
  6. khai

the game is buggy but thats really a lot and your system should be able to handle it unless your trying to play on ultra. only thing I can think of is try validating files. Might be something minor was corrupted.
  7. _zero_

Yea, I am playing on settings appropriate for my system. So far, my performance (other than the crashes) has been quite good. I have vsync and am at a very consistent 60fps. I validated the game 2 times :/ Thanks for your reply
  8. FBVanu