why are tank drivers so chicken ??

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Tonberry76, Mar 2, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TomaHawk

TTK for everything in the game is too low, imo. SoE might feel that people need to be killing things at a fair clip to feel rewarded and wanting to keep playing, so that's why stuff just dies so quickly. The craft that seems to take the most beating is the Gal, but everything else in the game, I mean everything, dies without much effort. Spawnfest.
    • Up x 1
  2. maudibe

Not in Virtual Reality (VR) it wont. I did kill a lightning once as an HA by hitting it in the rear at close range with 1 brick C4 and a rocket (not sure it if had already sustained damage or not but i thought it interesting). I do think for some reason the rockets become stronger at very close range which they are not suppossed to do. I have lots of experience with dumbfires and unless your talking the decimator which does more damage that the stock ones 3 will not kill a tank and make it explode even from the rear. It will take most of the life of a tank away but if he hits fire suppression and runs off he will live - exploded is DEAD.
  3. maudibe

Become a tank driver and you'll see. You get more XP and help your team more by staying alive and being a threat to advancing tanks AND infantry, than by beoming the advancing tank. I like the ENgi's AV turret for getting up closer and getting hits on the enemy tanks and then with a hit from the tankers the enemy tank is toast however i get killed a lot doing that, but i dont suffer any resource cost so i dont care. When i play tanker i try to keep alive and the lack of being able to move and find cover is ALWAYS what kills me. Somehow once your health is down your tank becomes unable to move at the normal speed and becomes a sitting duck for the other team.
  4. NyaR

Tank drivers are badasses:

• Up x 1
  5. Decian