I beg you to remove KD so we can see what the game is like when everyone plays it

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Paperlamp, Feb 17, 2014.

1. Shadowhunter1

report the TKer's for harrasment, but I think if you TK 1 person, you need a 5 min weapon lock. that is the only way to stop TKing. Allow the TKer's to only use tools ( Medgun, engineer gun, dart gun) so that way it forces them to help the group after they just hurt it.
    • Up x 1
  2. Nasher

People actually pay attention to stats? I don't think I've read a single player's state since I started playing the game (since closed beta), that includes on death screens.

I agree the punishment needs to be much harsher for TKing though, more like it was in PS1. Plus certain things should get you an instant weapon lock, like destroying friendly vehicles or killing the same friendly player(s) multiple times.
  3. SinerAthin

I think the actual number is akin to 30-40% of my total shots. I waste a LOT of bullets that way.
    It is my philosophy that the more I shoot at imaginary targets, the more I'm actually likely to hit when someone actually shows up.

I'm not in that many fights on my Heavy, vs say my ESF.
  4. Flapatax

We tend to recruit people who practice on actual players, so the judgement would stand.
    • Up x 1
  5. Baconite

Thanks Liberty and Possee for the free analysis. And are you wizards? You pretty much nailed my playstyle based on numbers alone: Lone wolf hyper aggressive LA player that doesn't look both ways before crossing the street/rooftops. I'll work on it. :D
    • Up x 2
  6. Sock

That's our point, stats only matter to the individual if they want them to, but we can still use them to paint a pretty good picture of any player. Keep fighting the good fight.
    • Up x 1
  7. CaptHaddock

I enjoyed this thread, I use the DA site however I never looked at some of the stats mentioned. Now that I know what they mean/represent, some good insight into tweaks I can make