Bugs & Lag or Hackers?

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by FMustang, Feb 16, 2014.

1. FMustang

I started playing planetside 2 a few weeks ago, and since the day i started i have always had strange lag, and its not all the time, i can actually play the game for 10 - 15 mins and everything runs fine, after that however is when the problems start there's a huge amount of rubber banding, for me players are flying all over, tanks, jets etc but for the other players its me that's rubber banding and lagging all over the place and there are many others with the same problem i am having that have actually put up videos recording there problems so if you haven't seen it before go check it out, but lately the lag has been affecting things i do in game eg i want to use a vehicle terminal, turret, enter a vehicle, hack a terminal i can sit here and press e for a good 2 - 3 mins before it will actually do anything.

Im not sure if this would count as lag or hacks, but if i shoot/knife an enemy or friendly soldier it does no damage to them what so ever but they can turn round and kill me with little to no effort.

It also is the same for any mounted or static weapons, i cant damage anything, but i myself can take damage and again this isn't something that happens all the time i can play for a good 10 - 15 mins before any of this starts.

My computer is more than enough to run planetside 2 and i also have a 10mbps internet speed with only me using it at all times and i constantly keep between 40 - 50 ms ping but in some larger battles my ping would reach 80ms but never go above 100ms.

I have searched the forum for all the problems above and tried many different fixes and suggestions to which none have worked, I don't mind putting up with it but i would like to see if there are any users that have had these same problems as myself and hopefully find out whats causing it.

Thanks,
    Mustang
    • Up x 1
  2. TNSxMichael