PS2 is too grindy, too slow progress, to much farm

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Mystogan, Feb 12, 2014.

1. Degenatron

What he said. You're doing it wrong.

Don't want to be a part of the Biofarm? Then don't. Get in a good outfit that does fun things.

The game is what you make of it. If it is bad, it's because you made it that way.
    • Up x 2
  2. Axehilt

For rate of progression, I'd agree.

For the amount of progression, PS2 is actually quite bad. My high-BR characters have massive advantages over low-BR newbies. As a veteran I don't need those advantages and what's worse is they ruin PVP quality -- good PVP is about skillful competition, not about "who's played longer".

Which is strange because Planetside 1 was one of the forerunners of lateral progression (progression which makes you more flexible, but not more powerful) and League of Legends is a game where unlocks overwhelmingly are just playstyle (the vertical progression elements which do exist are largely factored out by matchmaking, and yeah in matches which aren't all max-level players it hurts PVP quality there too.)
    • Up x 1
  3. Hosp

100% THIS
  4. Kunavi

Slow perhaps not so much, it's boring though.

Bear with me a little :