The Dalton... Just No

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Meeka, Jan 20, 2014.

1. McToast

Moin
    Are you kidding me?

Please, I know it shouldn't be relevant, but I'd like to see your character stats. Please prove to me that you really know what you're talking about. I still won't agree with you, but I'll accept your opinion.

Grüße,
    regards,
    the Toast
  2. Degenatron

This and this.

The Liberator is BALANCED AT ITS INTENDED ROLE.

The problem is with its ability to defend itself with its main gun (whichever one it is using) against AIR TARGETS. The fact that it can roll to >90 degrees, swirl in big looping circles, AND NOT PLUMMET OUT OF THE AIR is the problem. Looking at its name-sake gives you an idea of how the thing is supposed to opperate: a low level strafing bomber that operates with fighter cover to protect it from interceptors. I'm a skyguard driver and I have NO problem with it as a bomber. Sometimes I kill them, sometimes they kill me, but in general, on a 1v1, it ends in a stalemate.

The thing should lose lift at >45 angle and it should fall out of the air. You want to fly a bomber, then fly a BOMBER, not a big armor-plated interceptor with OHK abilities.

Oh, and someone had the audacity to say the Liberator was a 3-man vehicle. What a joke. NOBODY flies with a 3 man crew anymore unless they pick up some Nubian who doesn't know they're not needed in that seat. It's a TWO-MAN aircraft with an extra seat. Let's not BS each other here, OK?
    • Up x 1
  3. Booface

Skyguards can use cover, but air units are exposed to everybody at once so it's easy to focus fire them. Get 2 Skyguards. Consider getting top armor.

Also, Daltons can only 2-shot Skyguards and MBTs if the Lib is low and behind them,or if they're softened up by a Tankburster first. In both cases the Lib has to get low and slow and somebody should be sticking an AP round through its cockpit.
  4. DeadlyShoe

I fly 3 man all the time..