OMFG P2 and Graphics settings

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Gheeta, Dec 5, 2013.

1. Gav7x

:(
  2. S7rudL

[Rendering]
    MaximumFPS=58
    Smoothing=1
    SmoothingMaxFramerate=58
    SmoothingMinFramerate=20

Its not included by default for some reason. :confused:

Goes bananas about NFS being locked to 30fps.
  3. Zotamedu

That's strange because I remember a lot of talk after release where people wanted to change their AA settings but were unable and the devs said it wasn't possible. It was also then there was a lot of talk about Sweet FX and if you were allowed to use it. People wanted it for the built in AA settings amongst other things. I started playing in early December and started to tweak settings from the start to get the most out of my computer. Nowhere have I seen any references to AA settings other than super sampling. And I went through quite a few threads about settings in the ini files.
  4. starecrow

It might be a good idea to try and fold these in with PU3.
  5. Luperza Community Manager

No ETA as of right now, but I'll let them know how you feel. :)
    • Up x 2
  6. Eyeklops

I second this. Also, they LOD system is pretty bad. I can get 110FPS, but certain textures and objects around me go into "crap" detail mode. Totally breaks immersion. I wonder if there is a way to force textures and objects to stay in full detail out to a certain distance? Would use it.
    • Up x 1
  7. Flavo

I completely endorse everything on this list. I think the antialiasing should take priority, but advanced options for DoF/bloom/glare/cloaking would also go a long way. I've been one of the people requesting an expansion of the 'graphics quality' option for a very long time.
  8. John_Aitc

Great post and follow up discussion.I rarely read every thread in a post, but this one compelled me to do so.

-It has been stated by SOE Developers that the cloak issue across the different graphics need to, and will be corrected.