The C85 Canister

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Darkraver, Dec 28, 2013.

1. Darkraver

HEy Hello All ,

What do u guys find of the new Canister SHOTGUN :mad: for NC ?
    We all Now that Soe did but it . ( by changing the name of it )
    But IMO is stil is a Crap gun .

Can we get SOE to totally re diseing that gun for us ?
    • Up x 1
  2. Winfield

I have posted this once, and I will post it again.

[IMG]

PS: Higby: I will never ever use the C85 in it's current state. NEVER.
  3. Naduron

Aren't you happy that you got a weapon that is built for protecting you against c4.
    As long as they dont throw the c4 on you from 10m away. then you are ****t.
  4. Larolyn

It's actually quite good now. I mean, it was terrible before but now it is ok. The velocity changes are huge and you feel the difference straight away. I've been using the C85 for about 4 months now for funsies and was surprised at just how effective it has become since the update. Also does quite a bit of damage to Harassers and ESFs now. If you never used it before, now is a good time to get it. If you have used it before now is a good time to dust it off and try it again.

If I was to push the sale for the C85 it would be something like this: "C85, it's not as bad as you think".
    • Up x 2
  5. dvizer

Its ok now, but killing with it still has the humiliation factor so for that alone its worth using.
    • Up x 2
  6. Kitakami

C'mon, go to VR Training, try out the Cannister, then try out the Kobalt. The Kobalt is a maniac-killer compared to the Cannister. I can think of literally no reason why you'd use the Cannister in preference to a Kobalt or, if in need of light armour damage, a Basilisk.
    • Up x 4
  7. Kumaro

till think they should turn it into a stronger version of the ESF shotgun :(
    • Up x 1
  8. Taemien

They need to goof up a patch on it and have the thing fire dalton rounds instead of pellets... let it ride for about 2-3 days for kicks.