G2A lock-ons a joke now

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by LightPulsar, Dec 20, 2013.

1. CrashB111

I'm sorry but the game was not fine after release.

The Lolpodding and Liberator farming was far beyond excessive in the months after launch and they did need to get nerfed a bit.
    • Up x 6
  2. Hiding in VR

I think I see your problem. Those wheels on your ESF are for taxiing, not for driving into combat.

j/k I do have some sympathy, I am trying to learn to fly ... its not going well ;)
  3. MaxDamage

Not noticing any benefit to strikers.
  4. MedecineMan

Actually managed 6 kills with G2A today which was impressive for me. That said as an infantryman, I can't say i'm displeased that pilots will think twice before attempting to farm infantry using rocket pods.

Only time I see this would be an issue is when you're trying to spawn camp.
  5. Hiding in VR

Indeed. If you are having increased lock-on problems as a pilot, I expect its because everyone is trying out the changes. Can't say that my HA is finding it any easier to gain a lock :(
  6. VonStalin

They only lock more quickly when you are close. It is not fun, when your spawn room is being camped by ~7 enemy aircrafts. So faster lock on on close ranges helps to scare them away. I say scare, not kill, because after one hit, they run, repair and came back [repeat].
    And they still crying in the forums..?
    • Up x 1
  7. Phazaar

All I'm saying, is I called it.
  8. Tekuila

Infantry finally got their wish. Congratulations you've earned it, now enjoy your CoD style game and have infinite infantry only battles all day and night.

Air officially has no purpose whatsoever and no way to affect the meta game.

Truly enjoy your slowly dying game. :D
    • Up x 2
  9. LightPulsar

Who said briggs is a hard server to fly on?
  10. Hiding in VR