Quick Note on Optimization

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by codeForge, Nov 21, 2012.

1. SupremeJ

Code Forge thanks for responding to me!!! I thought I was lost in the sauce for a minute. I'm running on Low settings which was recommended to me. Resolution is set to 1280-720 All drivers are up to date and bios is current. Yes My card is crappy but I'm running a fairly low res. I have a gtx 560 so I should see some improvements soon.
  2. SupremeJ

I'm running at 1360 x 768 res.
  3. Sheeepy

Many guys still can't get good fps but with my specs, the fps has increased amazingly well. About three months ago when I stopped playing I had Low-settings and fps 30-40, but only 20-30 in big battles. I started playing few days ago and I can play with normal settings (shadows and effects in high) and fps between 50-60 and in big battles the fps is always over 40. Great work!

My specs are
    i5-3570k
    HD 6870
    8gb RAM
  4. codeForge

Supreme, I have a GTx 560 as one of my home machines with an earlier version i5 and I get a much better frame rate than you're describing. Please try hitting the "Reset to Default" or just delete your UserOptions.ini file (which will cause us to reset to defaults) and see if that works. I would expect you to get higher FPS than you're seeing, honestly.
  5. SupremeJ

CodeForge I just got in to start and extensive test to see if I can squeeze more frames. After I deleted the UserOptions file my machine defaulted to 1920x1080 with Everything set to Medium. Upon hitting the reset to defaults the game switches everything to overall quality medium but everything is set to low.(flora lighting and such)
  6. Bobaflay

Somehow the game is slower then before. I just dont know why...
  7. Gammit

and how did it play?
  8. SupremeJ