Ghost Capping

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Targanwolf, Oct 5, 2013.

1. Targanwolf

I play Vanu(and I'm a noob )... on Waterson.I'm an early morning riser on occasion.Being new ..at first I did not appreciate what I was seeing,Now I do.Vanu territory is ghost capped routinely.Just like going to work there are a few individuals who just go from one unoccupied base to the next turning then to the other side(every day).Looking back I've see quite a bit of discussion about this.For us noobs.......is this a violation of the game rules a cheesy exploit of the game system or a flaw in the games design that allows unchallenged cert gathering ?
  2. VSDerp

Ghost capping been around since the start. it's not a violation but when i see a certain outfit do it i lose alot of respect for them.
  3. EmmettLBrown

It's just a symptom of times on a server where's there's a low pop on the continent (either time of day or an alert on another continent).
  4. Stromberg

you hardly get any certs for this, comapared to killing or even support. not to mention how incredible boring and dull this also is.
  5. UberBonisseur

There's no ghost capping, only absent defenders.
    • Up x 4
  6. Crowne

There's nothing inherently wrong with it at all, really, unless respect from VSDerp is all that important to you.

There's going to be a change as outlined in this thread:
    https://forums.station.sony.com/ps2/index.php?threads/wds-preseason-and-upcoming-changes.152266/
    to the scoring system so that taking over a base with no resistance yields fewer points... or something to that effect.

In the meantime, if you find it relaxing to sip a cup of coffee early morning while your house is still quiet and peacefully flying around the relatively large continents of Auraxis... and figure you might as well get a few certs for yourself and points for your empire in the process... go nuts.
  7. BengalTiger

Intercept them.