So I tried the Vanu...

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by mr.hanky, May 14, 2013.

1. mr.hanky

I'm sort of new to the game compared to the other people playing here (with about 80 hrs in). When I first downloaded PS2 I choose the NC (Waterson) because I thought they were the underdogs. However, when I started playing the NC had a huge population advantage over the TR and VS (I know that has changed now). The VS in particular where getting stopped to hell with like 20% population. It was not fun for me to be on the winning team earning easy victories. After a while, the NC started pissing me off! Their tactical decisions suck, and they just zerg everywhere and get themselves into bad tactical positions.

Ssto I made a Vanu character and I will not look back. To begin with the Vanu weapons are awesome, and anyone who says otherwise is wrong! Our weapons have little recoil and feel accurate, allowing us to place our shots on target more often. Honestly, I feel far more effective with low recoil/ high rate of fire, but that is my opinion. It also feels good to be helping the underdogs on my server. What really sucks about the VS is that the magrider is completely unappealing. When I was playing my NC character I put a lot of certs into the awesome vanguards, and I never feared the magrider. It looks ugly and plays awkward IMO. If anyone has used this vehicle to any effect please give me advice!

I made this thread to encourage people to SPREAD OUT, try other factions and take it upon yourself to balance your server!
    • Up x 4
  2. Teegeeack

+1. Went with NC at Christmas when they sucked, went to VS when VS was losing players. Went back to NC for a little while a couple of weeks ago and hated it. Give me Vanu or give me death.
  3. Jrv