Replacing K/D with SPM? Don't make me laugh

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Jrv, Apr 25, 2013.

1. Sinist

SPM is a broken stat ever since they changed the XP rate you get for killing vehicles and other players.

You now earn more points killing vehicles then you do capturing or defending territory. You get more points killing a lightning then you do an Extreme Menace.

Had I started playing in the last few months my SPM would be double or triple what it is now.
  2. Fenrisk

See this thread?

This is why K/D ratio needs to go. All you get is a bunch of trolls asking "Let me see your stats so i can find some way to insult you" or "look at you gun stats' you play easy mode weapons/classes 90% of your play time".

The general argument for keeping K/D tends to come from lib gunners/maxes/ESF pilots who whip out their E-peens thinking everyone should bow down to their opinions. Right..... If this game was Farmvillside 2.
    • Up x 4
  3. Roarboar

KDR is the only thing you can work toward in this game. It is really what motivates me to log in. Without KDR, there is nothing to work toward, and no more reason to login.

Dont be fooled, the only reason some people might want to see kdr removed, is that their own kdr is terrible.
  4. Paperlamp

I'd prefer to keep my forum identity separate but since I don't play much anymore so frack it, no one will remember probably anyway:

https://players.planetside2.com/#!/5428053362635893297

3 isn't anything amazing and yeah my most used weapon is a sniper rifle - just adds to my case really. But just as some proof that you can think K/D is meaningless out of context and even has a negative impact on the game while still having a non-terrible one. I'm not a good player, maybe better than average but there are players with lower KD who are significantly better than me.
  5. Sebyos

I would gladly use score per minute if it wasn't pay to win and if K/D was removed.
  6. Alesteex