To fellow MAX's

Discussion in 'MAX' started by samedreamchina4, Apr 1, 2013.

1. samedreamchina4

As a dedicated Engineer, I've just seen a thread in the Engineer discussion forums criticizing Engineer's for not repairing and providing ammo to your suits.

In response, though I suspect most people browsing the forum already know this.

MAKE SURE YOUR ENGINEER HAS COVER. So many times I'll be repairing someone in a MAX suit and they'll progress too far or just plainly stand out in the open expecting me to repair them. I'm not invincible like you. I die a lot easier. So, an easy way to fix this is to attack enemies at the side of door frames, or other clever use of cover where I can sit happily repairing you.

If you limit the Engineer's exposure to threat, you live longer.

Happy MAXing.
    • Up x 2
  2. Avlaen

As a max i do do my best to give the engi cover even if its my own body but then again i only realy play with my outfit so there usualy on the ball with the repair tooling :p
  3. GSZenith

mm love max's who tries to hide behind the engi...
  4. Purg

Works both ways - the amount of times that I've had an Engineer stand between me and the threat I've retreated from, it boggles the mind. I then try to move in front of them, I'll even try Proximity chat and they'll end up bailing on me. I like the repairs, I like the ammo but don't stand between me and the bad guys, use your head.
    • Up x 2
  5. Blackinvictus

Yep, exactly. As an avid player of both classes mentioned I've seen some high comedy from both ends.

Last night I had a really sweet spot camped with my falcons engaging infantry left and right non-stop. I had an excellent engy I covered behind me healing and was quite unstoppable and had constant ammo, it was awesome!