Stop putting in stuff from PS1 that nobody wants.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Belphan, Mar 25, 2013.

1. Larington

The only way I can see orbital strikes working in PS2 is if they do the Quake Wars "You're getting orbitalled, get out of there!" thing so that it's only really reliable for destroying fixed/deployed emplacements or creating panic in a tank line, watching as all of them drive into each other in a desperate attempt to get out of the blast zone.

Truth be told though, I'd prefer it if they just shelved the idea and focused on other things. Forever.
    • Up x 1
  2. Kookamunga

Agreed , if flying TV's were in PS1 , then yes , they are failing miserably.
  3. Canaris

I'm a 2003 vet of PS1 and even I don't want to see Orbital Strikes back in game, know that's going to make some of my mates unhappy as they do want it back.
    I just don't think they'll work well or in case they'll work too well if you get me.
  4. Madmojo

I don't want kill streak bonuses but OS was not like that. It required CR5 and had a 24 hour CD. People died and then they respawned.
  5. DirArtillerySupport

Exactly!! We just want a place to go be nostalgic and hang with other vets...and if that means subscribing to PS2 in order to give us this place then it sounds like a pretty fair deal for both sides. Encourages us to spend a little in the PS2 marketplace but also provides a relief valve when we get the itch for something more. I have no doubt outfits of vets will hold events on both versions of Auraxis. The most important part is they will still remain with SOE and contribute a little to the development of PS2.

I could honestly careless if anyone new follows in fact it's probably best for SOE that they don't. I think they should stay here...PS1 will just confuse and irritate them. The last thing that I would want is for any part of PS2 to influence changing PS1 even in the smallest way.
    • Up x 1
  6. DirArtillerySupport