[Suggestion] Tr - T2 Striker WTF Nerf vs Air!

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by PS2xProphecy, Mar 23, 2013.

1. PS2xProphecy

Its bad enough the game has implemented a system of weapons that can lock onto vehicles.

Before, one missile locking on was bad enough, but a series of 6 missiles after the lock on is initiated, that it just outrages. Nerf vs air please... I can't fly over a base without being locked on by this diabolical T2 Striker weapon and being instantly destroyed.

Nerf the weapon vs air or simply make it so that the player has to aim manually. The more lock on weapons are added to the game, the less skill players will need to obtain.

I play all three factions & I'm a level 47 Scythe Pilot who's been around since BETA; I know what I am saying when I'm making this claim/statement.
    • Up x 6
  2. RichardDunn

I'm used to all the trolls on this forum so I'm prepared for the bashing. The following is my opinion regarding the OP.

Again this is my opinion, it's just that, An Opinion.

The Striker only has a 5 round magazine not 6. It takes approximately 7 missiles to blow up an ESF, which equates to two reloads. The lock must be maintained for the entire duration of fire. Most pilots have learned to use obstacles to dodge some if not all the incoming missiles. Sticking low to the ground helps. Also, one word, flares. Purchase them, they'll save your butt when you really need it.

I know what I'm saying too, no justification needed.
    • Up x 12
  3. PS2xProphecy