[Suggestion] Reaver massively overpowered

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by ArgonTitan, Feb 12, 2013.

1. ArgonTitan

First of all, I wanted the Reaver to be improved before game update #2 was released, because they were too easy to kill with the mossi. Unfortunately, the developers increased the Reavers turn speed so much, that I hardly shoot down any of them now. In combination with the lock on rocket spam (concerning all pilots), flying a Mosquito is now not only pointless but also a depressing experience, when Reavers are nearby.

Prepatch I used to be a good pilot, but as everybody else I need an aircraft, that can compete with his rivals. IMHO that problem concerns Scythe pilots as well, as they are quite easy to kill now compared to the NC ESF.
    Please rebalance the ESFs !
    • Up x 1
  2. randalthorr

Interesting....... VERY interesting.

I'm expecting an entertaining discussion on this thread when I get back home from work tonight. Don't disappoint.
    • Up x 4
  3. Sharpe

You just broke the first rule of these here forums...

You called something from the NC - Overpowered.
    Just you wait until the NC whine squads drop in.
    *Grabs popcorn*
    • Up x 2
  4. VoidMagic

Disturbing, but expected. NC win at forum whining, next up...
    Why it's unfair the Scythe can fly an indepth report by NC correspondent
    "FairNBalanced"
  5. Charlie

You managed to shoot me down, and that doesn't happen very often, so there can't be that much of a problem.

The Reaver hasn't been changed. All that has been changed is the vehicle mouse sensitivity, so most people are now playing on a higher sensitivity than they were before.