I'm the worst sniper ever.

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by Sleepy247, Jan 28, 2013.

1. Sleepy247

Seriously. I look at other people's videos and stats and am like "wtf am I doing wrong?"

I will be lucky if I have one headshot after several hours of play. The most I've ever had in a single hours long session was 5. FIVE. I'm using a Parrallax. I have a 12x scope. And I'm struggling to even find people to snipe. Most times I end up inside a base which is the LAST place I want to be.

Even when I do find targets, I line up a head shot....and nothing. Their health bar goes down a little. The only reason I even chose Vanu was so I wouldn't have to deal with bullet drop.

Am I just too far away? How the hell are these guys in the vids pulling off those long range hits?
  2. Gadamlu

use a bolt action rifle. you will have to compinsate for bullet drop then however. all semi autos are 2hk for headshots
  3. Recce

I'm not an expert, but I do OK. Find a battle and try to flank the enemy. Move cloaked. when you find a spot where you can see the enemy from the side, zoom in and observe troop movements. You should be seeing people moving in and out of cover from the side if you have a good position. If you someone stand still hold shift and headshot as quickly as possible. Cloak in between and keep moving after a couple successful kills so you don't get discovered. Drop podding in behind enemy lines also work.

I'm no expert but this is what helps for me.
  4. Dr. Euthanasia