The Plan to Save Planetside 2

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by AJay, Dec 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AJay

[IMG]

Multiple Continents (Hypothetical)

[IMG]

I don't like the "constant stalemate"

I don't believe SOE is or will ever consider real continental conquest.

I'm not a game designer I don't know how any of this would work I am just a layman. "It doesn't take a chef..."

Janurary's announcement of a 5 year plan will just be buggies, boats, 3 new stalemate continents to pointlessly capture/lose more nameless, forgettable bases on.

E-Sports are you serious Mr. Smedley. Will we start seeing Doritos and Mt. Dew billboards at the Crown.

Outfit owned bases what the f***.

This post began as an optimistic plan, it has dissolved into a cynical cry of despair. I'm going back to the crown to farm certs for stuff I do not need.
    • Up x 89
  2. rhilir

i assume that what they where thinking when they going to add the next 3 cont. That like the first one and makes more sence. They did talk something like that in the beta too.
  3. Meiu

I actually like your first idea quite a bit, however, the second idea I would only vouche for if all 3 sides had access to the dead cities because that would definitely be the zone EVERYONE would want to play in. An urban futuristic environment has been wanted for so long even in PS1 that place would be nonstop fought over, so if you put it in the center and had different areas leading to it, you would see factions capturing zones around it to cut said faction out of the area via capturable warpgates. Or just remove the lava flow and the jungle and put the dead/destroyed capital city in the center with gates leading to all 3 factions, then one gate from each faction to the other allowing you to bypass the dead city and lock them out of it from behind? All in all I believe this is a great idea.

To sum it up, 3 home continents with 3 gates.