Underbareled grenades not being restocked from ammo pack

Discussion in 'Engineer' started by Marko Box, Dec 9, 2012.

1. Scyntrus

To avoid creating an extra thread, I will post all of the issues I have with the underbarrel grenade launcher here:

1. 50% of the time, it prevents me from switching back to bullet firing mode. I have to switch to pistol and then back to my primary. Many times I have died from this.

2. The ammo resupply - WHY IS IT SO RANDOM? I've had an ammo box resupply me with just 1/2 grenades.

3. Hits sometimes don't register. Once, I hit a max straight in the chest and killed him. I fired one into another max right beside the first one, hit him in the chest, saw a big explosion, but didn't even get a hit marker.

4. It moves the rest of your weapons down a slot. As an engineer, I press 3 expecting a repair gun, but no, I get a pistol and start shooting the max I want to repair. I suggest making underbarrel attachments replace the single shot firing mode, so you switch to it by pressing B. Seriously, why would the pistol slot change?
  2. Marko Box

4. should be optional
    Its the quickest way for me to switch to it and im allready used to having tool on 4.

Agree with u on other points and had them at some point, the moust anoying is the not registering hits bug (i have a feeling that on average every 5th grenade i fire is a dud sometimes even more).
    Also today in a big lagy fight for tech plant i had all the bugs chained together in all their glory, forcing me to not use it at all tonight.
  3. Lord Nod

4. Scorponok

they should just remove the option to reload the GL on ammo packs...same for Rocketlaunchers. thats a perfect fix.
  5. Goats

They're not as powerful as normal grenades. Not nearly the same blast radius, and I don't think even the same direct damage.
  6. Pyldrvr

7. Nehlis

No i mean did the game not consider them grenades as in the consumable that you have to restock? From what people are saying though they're not.