Command Structure

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Paulus, Dec 10, 2012.

1. Paulus

There are tools provided, but it would seem there is little or no way of identifying a chain of command.
    If i'm running around as a regular soldier, i don't know if anyone online is the new game equivilent of a CR1-CR5 and have no way of passing information up the chain about bases, troop and vehicle movements or AMS locations. The same is true for me when i lead a squad, i have the 100 cert "command channel" but i have no way of seeing who else is at the same level, so am unable to work with other PL's and SL's to work on common goals. The map icons are all very well, but other than a pretty picture, they serve little purpose, they don't have any form of "encouragement" attached to them other than the native attack and defend benifits. The "team work" seems to mostly comprise of PuGs running around following a green waypoint, with little ability to have information sent up and down the chain, and for the key links in those chains to see where they fit, and who else is in thier tier (SLs can't see other SLs names in a chart or list, and nor can PLs).

It would be nice if you could add something to address this, as the broken link between the soldiers, the squad command and the platoon command means information is strangled or people resort to using /y for tactial information outside of the squad/platoon enviroment (This is not a good idea for obvious reasons, but they still do it).
    • Up x 1
  2. Takoita

+1 to this. When I scout out in search for enemy sundies, I need to relay that information to other players effectively.
  3. Aghar30

get an outfit work with them, they tend to have command structures and named and well known people (within the outfit) that lead.
  4. Zelmanov