The PS2 Camo Preview Project

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by HLM, Dec 4, 2012.

1. HLM

Fellow Auraxians,

I am sure you have found yourself frustrated at seeing all those camos on offer in the store, but reluctant to buy them becuase you can't be sure how they will look on your character.

Some people have been good enough to share screenshots already of the camos they have purchased, but maybe they aren't showing the ones you want to see. Does that camo look as good on the Infiltrator as it does on the Engineer in that screenshot? What about with armour and helmet upgrades?

I have started a little project that I hope will help the situation. At least until previews are officially added to the game.
    It's a simple project made in flash. I'm no expert in flash and it's very basic, but does the job.

(Click screenshot to go to flash)
    [IMG]

FEATURES
    - Preview selected camo on all classes
    - Choose from front, back, left and right views
    - Preview with armour upgrades, helmets etc

Currently I only have a tiny number of camos available and just the composite armour for medic only, but I hope to expand on this as time goes on. Also just the TR for now - but if it is true what they said about making SC purchases account-wide, then I will update with the other factions.

CURRENT STATUS
    Factions: TR
    Camos: Alpha Squad, California Scrub, Forest Greyscale

HOW YOU CAN HELP
    As I hope you can understand, I will probably not be purchasing every single camo and upgrade myself - at least not straight away. if anyone is willing to help with the project by providing me with additional camos, I will update the flash accordingly. To keep it looking consistent, screenshots will need to follow a few guidlines. A quick guide below:

- Open Classes screen (not equipment terminal screen).
    - Select default weaponry, remove any decals. Equip chosen camo