New To Medic Class- Need Advice

Discussion in 'Combat Medic' started by RayDrazon, Dec 2, 2012.

1. RayDrazon

I'm new to the Combat Medic class in Planetside 2. In fact, I'm new to Planetside 2 overall as I just started playing three days ago. I like the idea of healing and reviving people in combat so I've decided to invest my certs in this class.

Since I'm new to this class, I would appreciate any advice that you guys can give. At the moment, I know to not revive people at 20% health and leave them as I've read the forums; that's why I've upgraded the medical applicator to level 4 and heal people who I just revived. I also know that I'm one of the main targets that the enemy is aiming for. That's probably all I know at the moment. Any extra information would be appreciated.

Please post and comment below. Thanks.
  2. VKhaun

In my experience the nano armor suit slot is not really worth it. I grabbed it on all classes for 1 cert point to get +10% hp, but I just about never end up at 10% or less HP... I recommend the ammo bandolier cert because self healing will allow you to live a long time if you want to and you will run into ammo problems before anything else. If you're part of a dedicated group, then I would go for the explosive damage reduction armor because the most dangerous thing to a good group with a medic would be grenades.

The medic rifles have excellent accuracy, and serve as very good hip-fire weapons in bases. I STRONGLY STRONGLY recommend the red dot rail item for any assault rifle, because it removes you from the sprint or stand, fight or flight, type gameplay of people running around unable to shoot and then pulling up their iron sights. You can move around at normal speed ready to fire at excellent effectiveness with a red dot, and get lots of free kills on people sprinting and lots of second chances when people need to bring up the sights and you can move behind cover.