(BUG) Ammo Packs & Grenade Launcher

Discussion in 'Engineer' started by TokyoShoe, Dec 1, 2012.

1. TokyoShoe

As of this morning, I've got a new bug that is cropping up. I don't actually know if this is with the Ammo Pack or the Grenade Launcher so I'll just describe the situation in whole:

I am an Engineer with a TRAC-5 S as my standard weapon. I love the thing, wonderful weapons system. I've got tons of cert points in attachments for it as well, to round out functionality. IRNV Scope for night work, 6x Scope for long range harassment, and a 2x Reflex Scope for standard work / building to building fighting. I've got a Compensator for it (which DOES WORK, don't let anyone tell you otherwise. It counters vertical recoil wonderfully) as well as a shiny new under barrel Grenade Launcher (GL).

This morning, a brand new problem has cropped up with the GL. It only carries two shots, one in the barrel and one backup. When you fire the round in the barrel, it normally reloads the backup round. When you are standing near a deployed Ammo Pack.. the backup round gets auto-restocked once it gets loaded into the chamber. Unfortunately as of this morning, this mechanism seem to be 'broken'. It make work one or two times, but then stops auto-restocking from the Ammo Pack. To make matters worse, if I fire all of the rounds in it (hitting 0/0 ammo count) then I get stuck with the GL and cannot swap out to another weapon. Hitting 1 or 3 does nothing and neither does use of the mouse wheel (which normally changes between weapons also).

This has cost me three lives and a small base capture as of this morning. Is it "game breaking"? No.. but it's quite aggravating to say the least and very much impacts the certification worth of the Grenade Launcher.

Has anyone else run across this bug?
  2. TokyoShoe