Ok, Im new to PS and fps's

Discussion in 'Combat Medic' started by CM_PrincessButtercup, Nov 26, 2012.

1. CM_PrincessButtercup

..but Im gonna give it a go! I always play healers in MMOs so Im sticking with that.
    Questions
    How do i tell if someone needs healing? as far as i can tell i cant see friendlies hp bar.
    Should i stick with a specific class in my squad?
    how do I heal myself? can i?
    should i concentrate on healing/reviving soley in a squad?
    When if Im healing should i expect others to "have my back"?

thanks I may have more questions later
  2. renegadeknight

1-you can see health bars. If you can't they are probably fine. Players also use voice macros(V key then the number of the desired one) to ask for healing. You also will probably see a symbol over someones head if they need healing.
    2-not really, but keep in mind that you can only revive maxs and not heal them. Engineers do that, so you might want to help someone else out. Heavy assaults are usually easier to keep healed up since they don't move around as much.
    3-you can use an AOE heal with the F key. Heals yourself and everyone nearby.
    4-Up to you and how you play, though people would probably appreciate you healing/reviving them even if they aren't in your squad.
    5-not really, unless your in an organized group or some such where you could ask someone too. If your zerging people are usually too busy shooting the other guys than to cover you.
  3. sinez

Yeah, what the guy above said. Just try to be careful when you're riviving- dont do it suicidally unless you know another medic in your group can bring YOU back. You're technically the most valuable part of your team in an actually organized group, so keep safe, but dont forget, this is a COMBAT medic. You can absolutely go toe to toe with most other classes in this game, and provided you shoot first and they dont get to cover, you've got decent odds of beating the average player in a firefight.