Infiltrators are very weak.

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by Malael, Nov 27, 2012.

1. Malael

First, let me say that I am a veteran FPSer. I respect the need for balance in all aspects of a game.

The infiltrator class is very, very difficult to play well compared to every other class. The guns are very weak and certainly need rebalancing. I'm constantly finding myself out gunned in situations that make zero sense; like getting the jump on a light assault, landing my first bolt shot in the neck then getting dropped in less than 3 sec by seemingly hip fire from ~300m. This is happening regularly with the bolts - if you don't place that shot in the head, you might as well hang it up, because hitting a moving target with the bullet physics and latency in this game is a crap shoot no matter how good you are. I picked up a semi-auto rifle and find it to be equally terrible: two head shots required for kill is understandable with a semi-auto; however, 1 head shot and 2 body shots should certainly take a target down... which it does not unless your target is already damaged; oh, and its 4-5 without a headshot. In the time that it takes to squeeze of 5 shots with the semi-auto rifles you're already dead. I have also played with the full auto rifle and find it to be a well balanced gun for the class.

I realize the game is still very new and there is fixing to be done, but I wanted to make my opinion known. There won't be a worthy role for the reconesque class if there isn't buffs given to it.
  2. Skeith

as much as i hate to say this

the infiltrator is supposed to lose any straight 1v1 fight

that's why you have your cloak

and since the cloak is relatively easy to spot you always have to get your target by surprise by flanking them.

try emp greandes with your auto rifle and you can send a lot of foes into a panic spree

besides that snipe hate it or love it it's the only good thing that an infitlrator can do right now