Vanu vs NC infiltrator

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by Bape, Nov 25, 2012.

1. Bape

Well im a semi pro sniper now mostly getting spam of headshots, But when i go up against a vanu with a V10 i mostly win the fight but barely because for some reason they get 2-3 shots before i can get back to scope mode its like they dont have to take off scope mode per shot? What the difference between a V10 and a bolt action rifle from the NC?
  2. gunshooter

Vanu snipers are incredibly easy to use since they have no drop, and you're fighting someone who probably has a semi auto sniper rifle, every faction has one of those available at least.
  3. Helwyr

All Bolt Actions Sniper Rifles including the VS ones have bullet drop... and yes you need to re-scope after a shot with a V10 like every other Bolt Action.
  4. Meiu

I hate being that guy, but this scenario it is warranted. If you are trading shots with an enemy infiltrator you aren't as good as you think you are. Being good results in a shot that has no recourse and no idea where it came from.
  5. Draegnar

Agreed with the gentleman above, anytime i trade shots i know i screwed up somewhere. Get it right the first time!

Semi > Bolt for trading
  6. Skurcey

Bolt and headshot work pretty good. There s is always that "wait my class isnt right" behind a sunderer. And if you fight close a battle, you just pop-up a hit in the chest of the enemy before vanushing in thin air
  7. Ashur

And as someone from the faction he's complaining, the automatic snipers we have are god awful. You need 2 headshots or 3 bodyshots to drop anyone but the recoil the damn thing has prevents you from doing so against anyone with even the tiniest bit of reflex.
    Unless you miss there is no reason he should ever win medium-long range, you can even tank the first shot then just kill him with a headshot.

That aside, 90% of snipers use the bolt variant anyway and all of the bolts across the empires are identical.
  8. Dcrd

Learn to aim.