Fastest ways to earn certs

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by koolkid86x, Nov 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. koolkid86x

I just started playing. How do you own cert points? What is the fastest way?
  2. MarkAntony

having a sunderer spawn point of yours closest to the zerg will earn you tons of XP (and Certs).

Just PTFO. You'll do fine.
    • Up x 2
  3. Anubis132

The fastest way to get certs, learn the game, and have fun is to join a good Outfit.
  4. ImGladUmad

Here is my opinion.

1. If you are good with guns, specially from hipfire....Heavy Assault should get you a ton of kills....I get 2.5 k/d ratio or better doing this.

2.Liberator...........You need to have a bombing gun so u wont at first but if somebody does, is a great way for you to get certs by using bombing gun.

3. If you arn't good just heal people or revive people....no offense, medics are cool but is pretty easy....I do this sometimes when I don't feel like fighting.
  5. Daejin

Basic Cert Farm is engineer. Get your ammo clips in key locations, and you can get 10-15xp/sec. (with bursts up to 50xp/sec with 0% bonus.) Repairing MAXes and vehicles also give a tick of 10xp/sec while repairing. If you can also manage to put down an actively used Sundy, you'll get around 60-100certs/hour.

If you buy a 6-12month subscription pack, and a 50% xp boost, my buddy managed to get 729 certs in 2:49:12. He basically got 40xp/sec +22xp/sec repair (Sundy was almost constantly bein' hit) +Active Zerg respawn on his Sundy.

*EDIT*
    Oh, I forgot to mention. If you're in a full platoon, each time you resupply squadmembers, you get bonus xp. So you can literally get 100xp/sec for an extended duration in a full platoon.
  6. Fiera

Just reminding how important a medic role can be in a heavy fire fight. Healing and reviving, keeping the pressure on the enemies. Just don't want this roles importance downplayed is all, ya know?
  7. Gambles