Infiltrator Design And Newb's Rant.

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by deusex2, Nov 23, 2012.

1. deusex2

I'm the newb, btw. Don't get me wrong, I played a bit during beta and in the last couple of days, most of that time I was playing infiltrator, trying to make myself useful while trying to survive... And then I've switched to LA/HA and boy or boy, did that made my infiltrator feel megauseless.

Yeah, there's so many things that wrong with infiltrator, I can tell it right away, even though I'm a newb at this. Yeah sure, good players can make infiltrators work, but when you need a beast-like player to make a certain class barely effective, is when you definitely know something is wrong...Did I mentioned that everything was wrong with the infiltrator?

Anyway, here's my small list of things wrong with infiltrator, although knowing SOE and Smedly, I doubt anything is going to get done, but still:

1)WHITE JUMPSUITS?! Really? You give infiltrator, the guy who's supposed to blend with surroundings, a white jumpsuit?! Why not dark grey or pale green, or even black or anything that stands out less?!

2)Stealth is practically useless. Sure it has some uses, but when you're playing with low graphical settings, you are so painfully obvious...Actually, same goes for high settings and it doesn't really matters weather you're 50 or 100 meters away, you're still painfully noticeable, which makes stealth fairly useless against trained eye.

3)Mobility-infiltrator has NONE. No tricks, no gadgets no nothing that would allow him to go where others shouldn't be or to avoid unwanted attention by hiding somewhere under the ceiling. Why can't infiltrators choose to have LA jetpacks instead of stealth cloaks?!